Skip to content

Johnny Cupcakes

March 5, 2010

Last Sunday I got a chance to meet the founder and owner of the Johnny Cupcakes brand. Although we had a very normal conversation and I thought he was just another cool guy, during our, maybe 20 minute, conversation…a total of about 6 kids came up to him for an autograph on totally different occasions. I was obviously underestimating this guy’s impact on people. He also mentioned his lecture series, where he goes to different schools and and speaks about how he started and giving advice to young entrepreneurs. Education is one of the main themes in my life so that earned my respect faster than anything else. Not only did he create a brand, but a stand alone brand that cant really be lumped in with any other category of textiles. Credit where it’s due, but mostly where its earned…hope you enjoy the video.

No comments yet

Leave a comment