Skip to content

Digital Cleanse

January 2, 2010

…starting last night at midnight, I decided to start a digital cleanse, that will end on the morning of the 5th. A measly 4 days of minimal tech, no face book, no twitter, no text or bbm(I still may blog once in a while ). Every text I receive will be read, and if needed, will be responded to via phone call (granted this may require me calling people for the first time ever) of course I will not be handcuffed to this, emergencies will be accommodated, although I can’t think of an emergency that will absolutely need my sms. I will allow myself to E-mail but not from my phone, only my computer…now you may ask what is the point of this tedious cyber-fast?

As of late I have been feeling like time is slipping through my very fingers. I blame part of this on the level of tech and social networking tools I have gotten all to comfortable with. In doing this I hope to re-employ my idle time to be more productive, and indirectly see who has something important to say…HA.

Hopefully when I come out of my iRetirement, I will not dive back in to all these things head on…I hope to take away, if nothing else, a better sense of restraint and control when it comes to my own time.

No comments yet

Leave a comment