Skip to content

Someone to hold.

October 30, 2009

So this morning, I was on hold with a tech support operator for godaddy.com the fine people who provide me with the domain for this chaos in a can I’ve come to call a blog. The young lady, named Lisa by the way, said i would be on hold for a maximum of two minutes. As I’m sitting there, twiddling my thumbs, I began to be more and more captivated by the elevator-esk hold music. Realizing I’ve already wasted precious hold time, I began googling any vague snippets of lyrics I could make out…

My first attempt at deciphering this melodic oasis was “dreaming of blue eggshells”

(I couldn’t have been more off!)

The lucky lyric that lead me to my victory was “devils are dreaming of blue angels”

finally the sorcery that we know as google gave me what I was looking for, and just in time too!

My tech support lady Lisa then came back with out a moment to spare, ironically apologizing for the, longer than expected, wait time.

I then explained to her all I’ve just been through and she burst into laughter…going on to say she was happy I was so entertained with the automated song selection. I told her I was going to blog this situation, and she said she would check it out, so this is for Lisa, and her more than helpful tech support experience.

so without further a due, ladies and gentlemen…

Squirrel Nut Zippers-Blue Angels

No comments yet

Leave a comment